How the Doctor Loulittle Zoo came to be

10410788_10207164736930397_7066019292795481360_nπŸ™π•€π•₯ 𝕔𝕒π•₯ (𝔹𝕖𝕒π•₯π•£π•šπ•”π•– π•Šπ•¦π•žπ•žπ•–π•£):
Me- Babe, I really think it’s time for us to adopt a kitten. If our friends can do it, then we can! And we don’t have any plans to move anywhere soon…
Β 
(Fast forward to moving to Spain a year later and bringing an extremely irate cat on the plane.)
Β 
πŸšπ•Ÿπ•• (π•‘π•–π•£π•žπ•’π•Ÿπ•–π•Ÿπ•₯) 𝕔𝕒π•₯ (𝕄𝕣. π•„π•šπ•π•¦π•”π•™π• ):
Me- Babe, I’ve seen this cat I’m thinking about fostering. I know you wanted to foster another kitten, but I’m sure once you see him, you’ll change your mind. OHMIGODΒ IT’S THE FLUFFIEST THING I’VE EVER SEEN! HE’S NEVER GOING ANYWHERE!
Β 
πŸ™π•€π•₯ π••π• π•˜ (π•„π•’π•Ÿπ•˜π• ):
Me – Babe, you know how I’ve always wanted a dog? Well, I think it’s about time we adopted one.
Jack – Ok, if you’re sure, we’ll get one after Christmas.
Me – (September) Ok, great, I found the puppy, she’s coming tomorrow.
Jack – Ok, fine, but that means no more fostering.
Β 
πŸšπ•Ÿπ•• π••π• π•˜ (β„‚π•’π•šπ•Γ­π•Ÿ):
Me- Babe, let’s foster this puppy who’s only 4 weeks old, malnourished, covered in ticks, frightened of everything. She’s broken, so she’s staying.
Jack- Ok, fine, but that means no more fostering.
Β 
πŸ›π•£π•• 𝕔𝕒π•₯ (π”Ύπ•’π•£π•—π•šπ•–π•π••):
Me- Babe, we were going to foster this little smushface cat, but I love him and he’s never going anywhere.
Jack- But he’s really unwell and is going to cost a fortune in vet bills, and is going to need a lot of work.
Me- Well, now I definitely can’t say no. He’s staying.
Jack- Ok, fine, but that means no more fostering.
Β 
𝟚 π•”π•™π•šπ•Ÿπ•”π•™π•šπ•π•π•’π•€ (β„π• π•”π•œπ•ͺ & 𝔻𝕦𝕀π•₯π•ͺ):
Me- Babe, you know the way I’ve always wanted a chinchilla? Well, we’re fostering two. Oh, and by the way, they’re staying forever.
Jack- Ok, fine, but that means no more fostering.
Β 
I can’t resist the broken ones… (and the no-fostering rule didn’t last either…)
Leave a Reply

